Our Sites

IMAS – Hobart (Headquarters)

20 Castray Esplanade, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004, Australia
Telephone: +61 3 6226 6379
Email: IMAS.admin@utas.edu.au
Postal address:
IMAS – Hobart
Private Bag 129, Hobart, TAS 7001

Visit IMAS - Hobart

IMAS – Launceston

Old School Road, Newnham, Tasmania, Australia
Telephone: +61 3 6324 3801
Email: IMAS.admin@utas.edu.au
Postal address:
IMAS – Launceston
Private Bag 1370, Launceston, TAS 7250

IMAS – Taroona

15-21 Nubeena Crescent, Taroona, Tasmania 7053 Australia
Telephone: +61 3 6226 8277
Email: IMAS.admin@utas.edu.au
Postal address:
IMAS – Taroona
Private Bag 49, Hobart, TAS 7001

Management Contacts

Terry Bailey

Executive Director

Business Manager

Senior Executive Officer

Centre Management

Fisheries & Aquaculture

Professor Caleb Gardner
Tel: +61 3 6226 8233
Email: Caleb.Gardner@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Dr Andrew Bridle
Tel: +61 3 6324 3824
Email: Andrew.Bridle@utas.edu.au

Catriona Macleod

Ecology & Biodiversity

Associate Professor Catriona MacLeod
Tel: + 61 3 6226 8237
Email: Catriona.Macleod@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Dr Vanessa Lucieer
Tel: +61 3 6226 6931
Email: Vanessa.Lucieer@utas.edu.au

Oceans & Cryosphere

Professor Neil Holbrook 
Tel: + 61 3 6226 2027
Email: Neil.Holbrook@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Associate Professor Jo Whittaker
Tel: +61 3 6226 6367
Email: Jo.Whittaker@utas.edu.au

Academic Management

Zanna Chase

Associate Head (Research)

Associate Professor Zanna Chase 
Tel: + 61 3 6226 8596
Email: Zanna.Chase@utas.edu.au


Research Integrity Advisor
Associate Professor Jeffrey McGee
Tel: +61 3 6226 7564
Email: Jeffrey.Mcgee@utas.edu.au

Research Administration Officer
Dr Paige Kelly
Tel: +61 3 6226 6738
Email: Kellyps@utas.edu.au

Associate Head (Learning and Teaching)

Dr Jeff Wright 
Tel: + 61 3 6324 3848
Email: Jeffrey.Wright@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Dr Kerrie Swadling
Tel: +61 3 6226 6903
Email: K.Swadling@utas.edu.au

Associate Head (Internationalisation)

Professor Andrew McMinn
Tel: + 61 3 6226 2980
Email: Andrew.McMinn@utas.edu.au

Undergraduate & Postgraduate Contacts
Applied Science - Launceston

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Dr James Haddy
Tel: +61 3 6324 3828
Email: James.Haddy@utas.edu.au

Louise Adams

Honours & Masters Program Coordinator

Dr Louise Adams  
Tel: + 61 3 6324 3818
Email: Louise.Adams@utas.edu.au

Undergraduate & Postgraduate Contacts
Marine and Antarctic Science - Hobart

Undergraduate Program Coordinator (Tasmania)

Professor Gustaaf Hallegraeff
Tel: +61 3 6226 2623
Email: Gustaaf.Hallegraeff@utas.edu.au

Stuart Corney

Undergraduate Program Coordinator (China)

Dr Stuart Corney 
Tel: +61 3 6226 1997
Email: Stuart.Corney@utas.edu.au

Andrew Bowie

Honours Program Coordinator

Associate Professor Andrew Bowie 
Tel: + 61 3 6226 2509
Email: Andrew.Bowie@utas.edu.au

Mary-Anne Lea

Masters Program Coordinator

Associate Professor Mary-Anne Lea 
Tel: + 61 3 6226 2644
Email: MaryAnne.Lea@utas.edu.au

Research Higher Degree Contacts

Graduate Research Coordinators

Dr Quinn Fitzgibbon 
Tel: +61362268242
Email: Quinn.Fitzgibbon@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Delphine Lannuzel 
Tel: +61362267646
Email: delphine.lannuzel@utas.edu.au

Dr Simon Wotherspoon
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6684
Email: Simon.Wotherspoon@utas.edu.au

Assoc Professor Julia Blanchard
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6932
Email: Julia.Blanchard@utas.edu.au

Assoc Professor Jo Whittaker 
Tel: +61362266367
Email: Jo.Whittaker@utas.edu.au

Dr Vanessa Lucieer 
Tel: +61 3 6226 6931
Email: Vanessa.Lucieer@utas.edu.au

Professor Mark Hindell 
Tel: +61362262645
Email: Mark.Hindell@utas.edu.au

Dr Andrew Fischer 
Tel: +61363243802
Email: andy.fischer@utas.edu.au


Graduate Research Administration Officer
Tel: +61 3 6226 8559
Email: GraduateResearch.cose@utas.edu.au

AAD-UTAS PhD Program in Quantitative Antarctic Science

Dr Simon Wotherspoon
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6684
Email: Simon.Wotherspoon@utas.edu.au

CSIRO-UTAS PhD Program in Quantitative Marine Science

Dr Simon Wotherspoon
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6684
Email: Simon.Wotherspoon@utas.edu.au


QMS Program Coordinator
Dr Christine Fury
Tel: +61 3 6226 4789
Email: Christine.Fury@utas.edu.au
Authorised by the Executive Director, Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies
February 24, 2020