Our Sites

IMAS – Hobart (Headquarters)

20 Castray Esplanade, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004, Australia
Telephone: +61 3 6226 6379
Email: IMAS.admin@utas.edu.au
Postal address:
IMAS – Hobart
Private Bag 129, Hobart, TAS 7001

IMAS – Launceston

Old School Road, Newnham, Tasmania, Australia
Telephone: +61 3 6324 3801
Email: IMAS.admin@utas.edu.au
Postal address:
IMAS – Launceston
Private Bag 1370, Launceston, TAS 7250

IMAS – Taroona

15-21 Nubeena Crescent, Taroona, Tasmania 7053 Australia
Telephone: +61 3 6226 8277
Email: IMAS.admin@utas.edu.au
Postal address:
IMAS – Taroona
Private Bag 49, Hobart, TAS 7001

Management Contacts

Catriona MacLeod

Executive Director

Associate Professor Catriona MacLeod
Tel: + 61 3 6226 8237
Email: Catriona.Macleod@utas.edu.au

Sarah Gracie

Business Manager

Sarah Gracie (Acting)
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6682
Email: Sarah.Gracie@utas.edu.au

Tom Kinstler
Tel: + 61 3 6226 1739
Email: Thomas.Kinstler@utas.edu.au

Senior Executive Officer

Jemma Foster
Tel: + 61 3 6226 2949
Email: Jemma.Foster@utas.edu.au

Centre Management

Sean Tracey

Fisheries & Aquaculture

Associate Professor Sean Tracey
Tel: +61 3 6226 8286
Email: Sean.Tracey@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Professor Caleb Gardner
Tel: +61 3 6226 8233
Email: Caleb.Gardner@utas.edu.au

Vanessa Lucieer

Ecology & Biodiversity

Associate Professor Vanessa Lucieer
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6931
Email: Vanessa.Lucieer@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Vacant

Oceans & Cryosphere

Professor Neil Holbrook 
Tel: + 61 3 6226 2027
Email: Neil.Holbrook@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Professor Peter Strutton
Tel: +61 3 6226 8595
Email: Pete.Strutton@utas.edu.au

Academic Management

Jayson Semmens

Associate Head (Research)

Associate Professor Jayson Semmens
Tel: + 61 3 6226 8275
Email: Jayson.Semmens@utas.edu.au


Research Integrity Advisor
Associate Professor Jeffrey McGee
Tel: +61 3 6226 7564
Email: Jeffrey.Mcgee@utas.edu.au

Research Administration Officer
Dr Paige Kelly
Tel: +61 3 6226 6738
Email: Kellyps@utas.edu.au

Associate Head (Learning and Teaching)

Dr Stuart Corney 
Tel: +61 3 6226 1997
Email: Stuart.Corney@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Dr Kerrie Swadling
Tel: +61 3 6226 6903
Email: K.Swadling@utas.edu.au

Associate Head (Internationalisation)

Professor Andrew McMinn
Tel: + 61 3 6226 2980
Email: Andrew.McMinn@utas.edu.au

Undergraduate & Postgraduate Contacts
Applied Science - Launceston

Sarah Fischer

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Dr Sarah Fischer
Tel: +61 3 6324 3921
Email: Sarah.Fischer@utas.edu.au

Louise Adams

Honours & Masters Program Coordinator

Dr Louise Adams  
Tel: + 61 3 6324 3818
Email: Louise.Adams@utas.edu.au

Undergraduate & Postgraduate Contacts
Marine and Antarctic Science - Hobart

Kerrie Swadling

Undergraduate Program Coordinator (Tasmania)

Dr Kerrie Swadling
Tel: +61 3 6226 6903
Email: K.Swadling@utas.edu.au

Helen Phillips

Undergraduate Program Coordinator (China)

Associate Professor Helen Phillips
Tel: +61 3 6226 2994
Email: h.e.phillips@utas.edu.au

Dr Chen Zhao
Tel: +61 3 6226 7502
Email: chen.zhao@utas.edu.au

Beth Strain

Honours Program Coordinator

Dr Asta Audzijonyte

Masters Program Coordinator

Dr Asta Audzijonyte
Email: Asta.Audzijonyte@utas.edu.au

Research Higher Degree Contacts

Graduate Research Coordinators

Associate Professor Quinn Fitzgibbon 
Tel: +61362268242
Email: Quinn.Fitzgibbon@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Delphine Lannuzel 
Tel: +61362267646
Email: delphine.lannuzel@utas.edu.au

Dr Simon Wotherspoon
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6684
Email: Simon.Wotherspoon@utas.edu.au

Assoc Professor Julia Blanchard
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6932
Email: Julia.Blanchard@utas.edu.au

Assoc Professor Jo Whittaker 
Tel: +61362266367
Email: Jo.Whittaker@utas.edu.au

Dr Vanessa Lucieer 
Tel: +61 3 6226 6931
Email: Vanessa.Lucieer@utas.edu.au

Professor Mark Hindell 
Tel: +61362262645
Email: Mark.Hindell@utas.edu.au

Dr Andrew Fischer 
Tel: +61363243802
Email: andy.fischer@utas.edu.au


Graduate Research Administration Officer
Tel: +61 3 6226 8559
Email: GraduateResearch.cose@utas.edu.au

AAD-UTAS PhD Program in Quantitative Antarctic Science

Dr Simon Wotherspoon
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6684
Email: Simon.Wotherspoon@utas.edu.au

CSIRO-UTAS PhD Program in Quantitative Marine Science

Dr Simon Wotherspoon
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6684
Email: Simon.Wotherspoon@utas.edu.au


QMS Program Coordinator
Dr Christine Fury
Tel: +61 3 6226 4789
Email: Christine.Fury@utas.edu.au
Authorised by the Executive Director, Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies
28 September, 2022